WaterMaker India

Kerala government to declare nine districts drought-hit over poor monsoon, water scarcity

THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: In the wake of poor monsoon and water shortage, the state has decided to declare nine districts as drought-hit.

Alappuzha, Kannur, Idukki, Kasargod, Kozhikode, Malappuram, Palakkad, Thrissur and Wayanad district would be declared drought-hit.

The decision in this regard was taken by State Disaster Management at a meeting chaired by Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan. The authority issued necessary directives to the State Relief Commissioner to make the official declaration in this regard.

Read more here.

  • water Quality
  • CE
  • CE
This site is best viewed with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 and above.